Down the Halls

Come down the Hall with Tom, Michale, Thomas, Lizzie, And Emma Grace

Have Patience, Have Patience, Don’t Be In Such A Hurry! July 22, 2007

Filed under: Friends,House — michalelhall @ 7:21 pm

Here I sit in Arkansas looking out at the lake. It is beautiful. There are a couple of fishermen out on the lake. Our swans are swimming in front of me. We have four swans that live on the lake. Two are the parents and we have two babies. Although the babies are almost as big as their parents. We couldn’t ask for a better place to live (other than Tennessee). If only we could live in OUR house all would be better. This remodel is taking forever!! We thought we would be in the house by the time we close on our house in TN, but now we are less than two weeks away from that. I do not see how how that will happen. We have been put on the back burners with our contractors. They were supposed to work all weekend and yet we never saw them. The painters are supposed to start Tuesday but I do not think that will happen since nothing happened this weekend. This project is teaching us all about patience. I have never been one to have a whole lot of patience so this is very trying. My laid back husband is just about to explode all over someone. We really want to be in the house before the kids start school. Hopefully that will happen. Tom’s parents are still in Alaska, so we are staying at their house. They will not be home until August 8th. The house will be beautiful when it is finished. We are so excited to be in a house like this and feel extremley blessed. We want to thank Kyle, Amy, Jordan, Peyton, and Evan for stopping by to see us yesterday. We will love it when our friends come to see us. Our house will always be opened to any of our friends who would like to stop by and see us. We hope many of you will! Thanks for listening to my rant about our house. Maybe next time I will have better news about our house. Those contractors had better get a ton of work done our house this week!

I want to say a special thanks to boomama and Monk and Neagle. This last week boomama had a giveaway and I got this awesome CD. I can’t wait for it to get here this week. Thanks again! Click on this banner below to hear some of their songs. These guys are also live in my hometown of Amarillo, Texas so they have to be great!
monk & neagle banner
If you would like to get in on some giveaways in blog world then go to Rocks in My Dryer starting tomorrow – July 23 at 8:00 am CST. Have fun getting free stuff. I know I will. Let me know if you end up with anything. Have a great night!

 

Leave a Reply

