Down the Halls

Come down the Hall with Tom, Michale, Thomas, Lizzie, And Emma Grace

GONE! July 13, 2007

Filed under: Family,Friends,House — michalelhall @ 11:13 pm

Well, we did it! We have a contract on our house.  I told the “girls” at dinner last night that it is finally happening.  I have known all along that we were moving, but signing that contract tonight made it final.  We really are leaving.  We are so excited about our new life in Arkansas, but is so hard to leave.  Those of you who know me at all, know that I cry at the drop of a hat and boy have I shed some tears these last few days.  I was thinking today, that FBC is where all three of the kids have come to know Christ as their LORD.  There is a verse that says something to the effect of “I delight that my children walk in the LORD.”  Let me tell you I am delighted!! We are planning for Emma Grace’s baptism before we leave and when that happens all of them will have been baptized there as well.  We will forever be connected to our friends and our church.  They have been a part of all of our spiritual journeys.  I feel so blessed to have three children who are Christ followers.  My prayer now is that we find a church that will continue the work that is happening in my children’s lives.  One that will challenge, encourage, love, walk beside, teach, be exciting, life changing, and all the other wonderful things FBC is.  We have been so blessed by many of  the ministries at FBC.  Thanks to all of those who have been involved in our lives and our childrens’ lives.  We love you all!!  So, I will close before I bring myself to more tears (or any of you reading this)!!

 P.S. (do you really put a p.s. at the end of your blog if you need to add something? I may be breaking all kinds of blog rules but oh well.)

I found out this week that my dad has prostate cancer.  Please pray for him and my mom.  They are deciding on treatment in the next few weeks. He will probably have it removed.  The doctors have told him that it is small and they have caught th cancer in time.  He told me he was going to be just fine and I believe him.  Thanks for your prayers.

 

3 Responses to “GONE!”

  1. I so understand how you feel about leaving FBC Smyrna! Even if you know you’re moving, when you actually sell your house it makes it seem so real and final. I’m sure you’ll find a great church in Arkansas, but I’m not sure that there is anything to compare to FBC Smyrna! It’s a hard act to follow!!! That church will always be extra special to us!

    Good luck to you guys as you move and start this new journey in your lives.

  2. Laura Knight Says:

    Michale,
    We’ll be praying for your dad and mom.

  3. Ruth Says:

    Michale,
    You made me cry. We love and will miss your family. We plan to stop and say hi realy soon. I think in August we are going to Ar to see my little brother he has to go back to Iraq for 18 months. So pray for his wife and 4 kids. I will be praying for your dad and mom. I hate Cancer!!
    I can’t wait to see Tom baptized Emma Grace.
    Kyle and Amy went on and on about your area of Ar. He said Ar has been redemmed. haha
    I pray you all will find a great church, that is so important to your happiness, I know. Try out the The Rock or Church on the Rock something like that. Deborah goes and loves it. Hope to see you soon!
    Ruth


Leave a Reply

