Down the Halls

Come down the Hall with Tom, Michale, Thomas, Lizzie, And Emma Grace

Spring Cleaning March 20, 2007

Filed under: Life — michalelhall @ 12:38 am

Okay, so almost everyone I know is now blogging and tells me what fun it is. So here is my attempt at the blogging world. I have no earthly idea what I am doing so everyone will have to bare with me.

Tomorrow is the first day of spring and I love spring! Today spring cleaning has hit the Hall house. I woke up and decided to today would be as good a day as ever to do those things I never really want to do or have the time to do. How did all that stuff get under my refrigerator? Well, I feel a little better about my house. The living room and kitchen got cleaned really well and maybe tomorrow I will get to the rest of the downstairs done. I cleaned the mini blinds, vacuumed the baseboards, and all those tasks we tend to look away from when we clean. That is my goal this week, to get the downstairs cleaned really well. The upstairs will probably have to wait until another time. The kids and I are headed to Atlanta on Thursday with Tom’s parents to go to the Aquarium and to see FBC Atlanta’s Passion Play. Tom’s aunt directs the Passion Play and we haven’t seen it in several years. Tom is in Utah at a Novell Conference so he won’t be with us on this trip. Maybe my cleaning frenzy has something to do with the fact that my in-laws are coming to town or I always do some great undertaking when Tom’s out of town. Anyway it is always refreshing to have a clean house.

Well here is my first post. I hope I did okay. I have no earthly idea how any of you are going to read this but hopefully someone can get to it. (if I send it to Alison I know all of you will see it on her blog)

 

9 Responses to “Spring Cleaning”

  1. Laura Knight Says:

    Michale,
    Welcome to blogging! Love your site especially the title…very clever. Look forward to reading more.

  2. Hey Michale! Welcome to blogging!!! I love keeping up with all our Smyrna friends from the blogs. Makes me feel like I’m still connected in some small way!

  3. Evidently in my previous comment I had incorrectly typed the link to our blog so that didn’t work. Oops! Maybe this time it’ll work. Have a great spring break!

  4. Excuse my stupidity this morning! Looks like 3rd time’s the charm (either that or 3 strikes and I’m out!!!) Hope the link works this time!

  5. Dori Says:

    Michale,

    Hey girl! I found your blog from Laura’s blog and I’m not really sure how I found her blog, but here I am…

    Hope you are well! I miss my friends at FBC. We moved to Williamson County about 3 years ago. We’ve found a wonderful church, but miss everyone still.

    Are you still doing bracelets? I have a repair to mine that I need to have done, but didn’t know if you were still in the “business!”

    Let me know! You can e-mail me at doricook@bellsouth.net or go to my blog at http://www.doricook.wordpress.com!

    Love the look of your blog!! Great colors!

    Blessings,
    Dori

  6. Kim Says:

    Hi,Michale!!!!

    I’m so excited that you have a blog! How fun! I can’t wait to reconnect with you and your sweet family! I can’t wait to see some pictures! I have met Kelly (Party of 5) through blogging…she seems so sweet and such a sweet mommy to her 3 children! There are so many ladies I would love to meet in person. It has been fun getting to know people from all over!

    I will be back and can’t wait to hear more from you!

    Kim

  7. Alison Bynum Says:

    OH – CONGRATULATIONS!
    I am so happy you decided to do this! Woo Hoo!!!!

    (Off to add you to my links list!)

  8. Becca Says:

    Welcome Michale!! Glad you have joined us. Your blog looks great!

  9. Rodney Says:

    Michale… I am sure that you will do well in the world o’blog. It is a strange thing that we can write about some of the most mundane things in life – cleaning stuff from under the refrigerator – and people actually find it interesting. I guess it lets folks know that there are others out there that deal with the same mess. – Rodney


Leave a Reply

